I nominate thee for the WTMR award…

I’ve been nominated for the Wonderful Team Member Readership award! 
I’m going to call it the WTMR award, because acronyms make everything seem more important, especially if no one knows what they stand for. AWOL, for example. Until a few days ago, I didn’t even know that it was an acronym. I’d always thought of it as a proper word. But apparently, it stands for ‘absent without leave’.

AWOL’s much cooler.

I digress. I have been nominated for this really cool-sounding award by two amazing bloggers – Akshita from The Writer’s Nest, and Michaela from the mmmmm family. Go check out their blogs. You won’t regret it.

Okay, so the rules are:

1. The nominee of The Wonderful Team Member Readership Award shall display the logo on his/her blog.

2. The Nominee shall nominate 14 readers they appreciate over a period of 7 days, all at once or little by little; linking to their blogs; and telling them about it at their blogs.

3. The nominee shall name his/her Wonderful Team Member Readership Award nominees on a post during 7 days.

And here are the nominees…

1. Happy misadventures
2. Kevin Hellriegel’s Blog of Worthless Advice
3. Student-Mom-Superhero
4. The 19th Main Street
5. Crown Jules Blog
6. Amy Warren
7. friendlyfairytales
8. One Pen
9. Dad’s Pixels
10. The Laughing Mom
11. Multifarious Meanderings
12. The Waiting
13. Amanda Lannon
14. Me in Stitches

Thanks for reading!

8 comments on “I nominate thee for the WTMR award…

  1. A nomination! Geez thanks! I still really, really believe that no one but me reads my blog.

  2. Brenda says:

    Here I was, stopping by your blog, and there’s my blog mentioned!! Wow! Thanks! Congrats for your award, too. It’s a very prestigious and important acronym. (Much more important than AWOL which after all would get you thrown in the brig!) 🙂

  3. Love your nominations, already started following some of them 🙂

  4. Thank you for including my blog among your nominees. I will try very hard to reciprocate, though, I must warn you that I have broken many a chain letter. Congratulations!

  5. Brenda says:

    The fairies want a word with you, when you have a minute: http://friendlyfairytales.com/2013/08/17/celebration-symphony/ 😉

  6. Kevin says:

    Jeez, I just found this post. Thanks for mentioning me!! Stop by and visit sometime!

Leave a Reply

